The Under 14 Challenge Series was the stepping stone up from club cricket for Under 13 and Under 14 age-group players.  The competition was added to the regional cricket pathway in the west of Scotland at the start of the 2015 season, and replaced the previous Under 14 Inter-Area Tournament.  It ran until 2017.

The Challenge Series saw three centrally-selected squads – Eagles, Foxes and Sharks – compete against each other throughout the season.  The six games saw teams playing each other twice, the fixtures normally taking place on Sundays.  The Challenge Series provided an opportunity for talented players from across the west region to come together and compete against their peers, whilst additionally acting as a component part of the player identification and assessment process by which players were invited to join the Western Warriors youth winter training squads.