Under 14 League Cup final

Clydesdale win the Under 14 League Cup.  “Titwood” (Clydesdale CC) was the host venue for the all-Clydesdale Under 14 League Cup final.  Batting first, Clydesdale CC I scored 99 for 6 from their their overs, in a reduced overs match – with Bahadar Esakhiel top-scoring with 21* (retired), Owen Gould contributing 17 and Sonny Cunningham 15* (retired).  The Clydesdale CC II chase was built around 25 from Ben Willmott and 18* from Abhi Reddy,  However, the five different wicket takers were backed up by a couple of well-executed run outs, as Clydesdale CC II finished agonisingly short.  Clydesdale CC I the winners, by just 3 runs!

Thanks to the umpires and to the groundsman but most importantly to the players for putting on a great contest in front of an impressive number of spectators, for a slightly damp evening in early September!